The Power of Positive Thinking

What a great article! Please take the time to read it.

Mindful & Motivated

“Whether you think you can, or you can’t, you’re right.”  – Henry Ford

Dancing Figures

Today I was thinking about “The Little Engine That Could,” the story of the train that was able to reach his goal by saying, “I think I can, I think I can.”  He was onto something big!  Did you know that you can lower your stress levels, boost your immune system, and improve your health in general?

In my fitness classes, I often challenge students with an exercise that tests our balance, strength, or both.  The people who struggle the most are the same ones that say “I can’t do that!”  Some people say it out loud, while others say it to themselves.  Either way- it is a very limiting statement.  What do you tell yourself? Have you said, or thought any of the following:

  • I can’t
  • It’s too hard
  • I’m not strong enough
  • I won’t ever…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

