CONSTRUCTION AHEAD

LM FIELDS

bumps2

 

It’s easy to want to quit.

I can easily think of a million reasons to keep going when it comes to doing the hard things in life for others. From dealing with the emotional issues, to making sure things for our family get done so we have what we need, but doing the same thing for my health, for myself? That’s where I have always slacked in coming up with the same reasoning.

Just last night I grappled with this. Is the pain after the workout really worth it? I hardly got any sleep. I hurt all over, and in turn, kept my husband up all night. I felt bad and by 3 am, I finally got up and took several Motrin. Was it worth it? If standing on the scale told me I lost 20 lbs overnight I’d be screaming HELL YEAH IT’S WORTH IT! But that’s not…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

