Are Millionaires and PhDs Really Smarter? The answer may surprise you!

business improvement motivation work

I’ve had a vast array of job experiences. While in high school, I worked as maid for a local motel. While attending college, I worked as an office worker in the Sociology Department and Museum of Fine Arts. After college, I was a social worker for six years.
Following a career change, I spent the next several years working as an editor and technical writer in various publishing and software companies, including Microsoft. And whenever I had any spare time, I worked on my true passions: creative writing and art.
I’ve worked with maids, nurses aides, office workers, people with PhDs, and millionaires. I’ve worked with people subsisting on welfare and those living and dying in nursing homes. I’ve worked with software engineers, project managers, and vice presidents, as well as publishers, artists, and writers.
And in that vast array of different jobs, locations, and peoples, what have I observed?

View original post 673 more words

Leave a Reply

